Posted by: Andrew | January 30, 2011

Annoying Things

Why is it that small things can be so irritating?

I can have a good attempt at a Christian response to big crises or some of the larger problems that come up, but trying to respond in some sort of Christian way when I bang my head or hit my toe is so much harder.

I often think that, as Christians in the West, we can be fairly confident that we could stand firm in the face of the severe persecutions that some Christians face round the world. Yet when I look at how we often respond to small criticisms or attacks. I’m really not so sure.

On a completely separate note, we celebrated my mothers Birthday this weekend by having a meal for family and friends at The Captain Digby pub in Broadstairs. I have to say the staff were fantastic –¬†friendly, efficient and courteous and the food was fab. Well worth a visit if you’re on the Isle of Thanet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

